James Lee's Journey To The East πŸ‰

Cool Neighbours 🏠

Howdy there traveler 🀠!

These are the locals that I have personally certified as Cool Neighboursβ„’ that live in the quiet, idyllic city of Bear Blog. Read their newspaper columns, knock on their doors and ask them out for dinner, will ya?

Herman, The Mayor πŸŽ©πŸ›οΈ

Herman here is the mayor and founder of Bear Blog City. Whether he's talking about eating spicy food, writing or breathing funny, I find his writings in the local newspaper to be surprisingly beautiful at times.

(Don't tell him I haven't paid my taxes yet!)
(Started paying my taxes and I must say, the place looks a lot better now!)

Attenius, the Polyglot πŸ“–πŸŽ₯

As for Attenius, he's learning both Russian and Chinese! As someone who is also studying the language made for masochists, I found his columns to be pretty in-depth, useful and inspirational. I've cut out some of his columns and kept them for reference, pretty nifty lad dare I say!

Nana, the Professor πŸ‘©β€πŸ«πŸŽΉ

A native Chinese speaker with an interest in music, culture and linguistics. Her insights into linguistics alongside her warm writing-style makes me want to drink a nice, warm cup of coffee by the fireside.